Skip to Main Content

U.S. Federal Appellate Courts: Records and Briefs

Eighth Circuit Court of Appeals

The United States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit is based in the Thomas F. Eagleton U.S. Courthouse in St. Louis, Missouri. This court provides appellate review of cases tried in the United States District Courts within the geographic area of its jurisdiction, which includes Arkansas, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, and South Dakota.

A photograph of a watercolor painting of a judge saving a person from a mob, found at the Thomas F. Eagleton, U.S. Courthouse, St. Louis, Missouri
Carol M. Highsmith, photographer. Watercolor at the Thomas F. Eagleton, U.S. Courthouse, St. Louis, Missouri. 2009. Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Division.

Print and Microformat Resources

Below, please find information about our print and microformat resources for the Eighth Circuit. The following titles link to fuller bibliographic information in the Library of Congress Online Catalog. Links to additional digital content are provided when available.

Additional Resources

For further information about the Eighth Circuit, visit one of the online resources listed below: