Skip to Main Content

Guide to Law Online: U.S. American Samoa


American Samoa has a bicameral legislature, named the American Samoa Fono, which consists of the House of Representatives and the Senate. The House has 21 members representing 21 districts, with members serving a two-year term. The Senate has 18 members representing 18 districts, each serving a four-year term. Members of the American Samoa Fono do not have term limits.