Skip to Main Content

Guide to Law Online: U.S. Delaware


Delaware has a bicameral legislature, named the Delaware General Assembly, which consists of the House of Representatives and the Delaware State Senate. The House has 41 members representing 41 districts, with members serving a two-year term. The Senate has 21 members representing 21 districts, each serving a four-year term.