Skip to Main Content

Guide to Law Online: U.S. Indiana


Indiana has a bicameral legislature, the Indiana General Assembly, which consists of the Indiana House of Representatives and the Indiana State Senate. The House has 100 members representing 100 districts, with members serving a two-year term. The Senate has 50 members representing 50 districts, each serving a four-year term. Members of the Indiana General Assembly do not have term limits.