Skip to Main Content

Guide to Law Online: U.S. Oklahoma


Oklahoma has a bicameral legislature, named the Legislature of the State of Oklahoma, which consists of the Oklahoma House of Representatives and the Oklahoma Senate. The House has 101 members representing 101 districts, with members serving a two-year term. The Senate has 48 members representing 48 districts, each serving a four-year term. Members of the Legislature of the State of Oklahoma may only serve a combined 12 years in either house.