Skip to Main Content

Guide to Law Online: U.S. Oregon


Oregon has a bicameral legislature, named the Oregon Legislative Assembly, which consists of the House of Representatives and the Senate. The House has 60 members representing 60 districts, with members serving a two-year term. The Senate has 30 members representing 30 districts, each serving a four-year term. Members of the Oregon Legislative Assembly have no term limits.