Skip to Main Content

Guide to Law Online: U.S. Wisconsin


Wisconsin has a bicameral legislature, named the Wisconsin Legislature, which consists of the Wisconsin State Assembly and the Wisconsin Senate. The House has 99 members representing 99 districts, with members serving a two-year term. The Senate has 33 members representing 33 districts, each serving a four-year term. Members of the Wisconsin Legislature do not have term limits.