Skip to Main Content

Louise Glück, U.S. Poet Laureate: A Resource Guide

External Websites

The following links to external websites provide more information about the life and works of Louise Glück.

Biographical information about Louise Glück also can be found on the following websites:

For the latest news and discussions related to Louise Glück, see:

A selected list of news articles, interviews, and conversations, arranged in chronological order, follows below.

Selected Articles, News, and Interviews

Podcasts and other non-radio audio recordings featuring Louise Glück are listed below.

Many videos of Louise Glück reading and discussing her work can be found through the following two sources:

Selected online reviews of Louise Glück's poetry, prose, and children's books appear below.

Poetry Reviews

Faithful and Virtuous Night (2014)

Poems: 1962-2012 (2012)

A Village Life (2009)

Averno (2006)

The Seven Ages (2001)

Vita Nova (1999)

Meadowlands (1997)

The Wild Iris (1992)

Ararat (1990)


American Originality: Essays on Poetry (2017)

Proofs and Theories: Essays on Poetry (2014)