Skip to Main Content

Rachel Carson: A Resource Guide

Books and Other Writings by Rachel Carson

Robert Pos, photographer. Robert Hines and Rachel Carson. 1955. U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service. USFWS National Digital Library.

In addition to Silent Spring, Rachel Carson authored and published three more books during her lifetime—each was critically acclaimed and widely read. The Sense of Wonder was published posthumously and illustrated in 1965 after her death.

Additional published collections of writings, speeches and bulletins written by Rachel Carson are included.

These titles are listed below and link to fuller bibliographic information in the Library of Congress Online Catalog. Additional links to digital content are included when available.

Books by Rachel Carson

Collected Writings and Speeches